Skip to content

In Place of Fear

$17.99

Out of stock

SKU: 9781529337976 Category:

A gripping new crime novel set in 1940s Edinburgh at the birth of the NHS, IN PLACE OF FEAR is perfect for fans of Dear Mrs Bird and The Ninth Child. We follow newly appointed Medical Welfare Almoner Helen Crowther who, when a young woman mysteriously disappears, stumbles across something dark in the heart of Edinburgh's medical community.