Skip to content

Island Rule

$27.99

In stock

SKU: 9781982122201 Category:

From the author of the "urgent and heartfelt" (San Francisco Chronicle) novel The Companions, a genre-bending collection of interconnected short stories in the tradition of Jennifer Egan and Karen Russell.

An angry mother turns into a literal monster. A company in San Francisco can scrub your entire reputation and create a new one…for a price. A failed actor on a reality show turns into an unlikely world savior. And much more.Through each of these twelve interconnected stories, Katie Flynn masterfully blends people, places, and even realities. From a powerful and "radiant" (Kassandra Montag, author of After the Flood) new literary voice to be reckoned with, this collection will stay with you after turn the final page.

Author:  Flynn, Katie M